Account Login

Our people

To email staff in the organisation, email their full name, separated by a full stop, before the @ sign, followed by – for example:

Arvon National

Chief Executive and Artistic Director: Ruth Borthwick
Director of Finance and Resources: Richard Haseldine
Head of Learning and Participation: Becky Swain
Learning and Participation Coordinator: Joe Bibby
Head of Communications: George Palmer
Communications Officer: Livia Filotico
Head of Development: Kathryn Beale
Development Officer: Dean Stigwood
Individual Giving Officer: Meg Rumbelow Hemsley
Finance Officer: Roseline Iyanda

The Hurst – The John Osborne Arvon Centre

Centre Director: Natasha Carlish
Assistant Centre Director: Gabriela Blandy
Assistant Centre Director: Jo King
Senior Centre Administrator: Dan Pavitt
Centre Assistant: Anna Taylor

Lumb Bank – The Ted Hughes Arvon Centre

Centre Director: Rosie Scott
Assistant Centre Director: Jill Penny
Centre Assistant: Jack Bell
Centre Administrator: Becky Liddell
Bookkeeper: Jean Warburton

Totleigh Barton

Centre Director (maternity cover): Eliza Squire
Assistant Centre Director: Melanie Brown
Centre Assistant: Helen Reddaway
Centre Administrator: Sue Walker

Board of Trustees

Chair: Alistair Burtenshaw

Dr Judith Abbott
Sir Andrew Cahn KCMG
Kit de Waal
Neil Harris
Ashley Holloway
Nick Makoha
Daljit Nagra
Meriel Schindler
Simon Trewin
Virginia Wedgwood
Honor Wilson-Fletcher
Andy Wimble

Arvon Founders

John Fairfax and John Moat


Terry Hands CBE


Simon Armitage CBE
Lord (Melvyn) Bragg
Alan Brownjohn
Lady Caroline Chichester-Clark
Dr David Cohen CBE
Carol Ann Duffy CBE
Jerry Hall
Professor Sir Andrew Motion
Nigel Pantling
David Pease MBE
Salman Rushdie FRSL
Wole Soyinka FRSL
Pete Townshend