Nicholas Royle | Arvon

Nicholas Royle

Nicholas Royle head shot

Nicholas Royle is the author of five short story collections – Mortality, Ornithology, The Dummy and Other Uncanny Stories, London Gothic and Manchester Uncanny – and seven novels, most recently First Novel. He has edited more than two dozen anthologies and is series editor of Best British Short Stories for Salt, who also published his White Spines: Confessions of a Book Collector. Forthcoming are another collection, Paris Fantastique (Confingo Publishing), and Shadow Lines: Searching For the Book Beyond the Shelf (Salt). In 2009 he founded Nightjar Press, which continues to publish original short stories as signed, limited-edition chapbooks.

This tutor is available for a 1-1 session.

Request a 1-1